The Rocky River Police

The Rocky River Police Department consists of thirty-three sworn, full-time officers, including a Chief, three Lieutenants, four Sergeants, three Detectives, a School Resource Officer, support staff, and up to fifteen non-sworn auxiliary officers.

We are members of the Westshore Enforcement Bureau, a group of six cities that pool resources for a SWAT team, bomb squad, narcotics task force, and crowd control unit. We also have motorcycle and bike patrol units and a marine patrol. We strive to be a community oriented police department, and offer several programs to facilitate that, including an annual Citizen Police Academy


Command Staff

Chief Kelly Stillman
chiefstillman@rrcity.com
440-356-5625

Serving since 1984. Service includes

  • SWAT
  • Marine Patrol
  • Motor Patrol

Lt. David Wagner #3
ltwagner@rrcity.com
440-799-8204

Serving Since 1994. Service includes

  • Cuyahoga County OVI Task Force
  • Commander, Auxiliary Police

Sgt. Joe Boncek #29
jboncek@rrcity.com
440-799-8205

Serving Since 1995. Service Includes

  • Marine Patrol Commander
  • SWAT
  • Motor Patrol

Sgt. Kurt Bunner #31
kbunner@rrcity.com
440-799-8206

Serving Since 2001. Service includes

  • LEADS TAC
  • TASER Trainer/Coordinator

Lieutenant Bill Crates #4
wcrates@rrcity.com
440-799-8202

Serving Since 1989. Service includes

  • SWAT/Hostage Negotiator
  • Marine Patrol
  • Motor Patrol

Lt. George Lichman #30
glichman@rrcity.com
440-799-8208

Serving Since 1998. Service includes

  • Public Information Officer
  • Citizen Police Academy Coordinator

Sgt. Ronald Flowers #23
rflowers@rrcity.com
440-799-8207

Serving since 1991. Service includes

  • SWAT
  • Marine Patrol
  • OC Trainer/Coordinator

Sgt. Ken Thompson #21
kenthompson@rrcity.com
440-799-8226

Serving Since 1990. Service includes

  • Commander, WEB Hazardous Devices Unit
  • Marine Patrol
  • Polygraphist

Patrol Officers


Detective Bureau

Det. Witalis #19
cwitalis@rrcity.com
440-799-8228

Det. Hill #8
thill@rrcity.com
440-895-2588

Det. Selong #12
gselong@rrcity.com
440-799-8352


Dispatchers

Katie Crea
kcrea@rrcity.com

Kari Davila    
kdavila@rrcity.com

Victoria Haag   
vhaag@rrcity.com

Kathy Nowicki, Lead Dispatcher    
knowicki@rrcity.com

Erin O'Donnell   
eodonnell@rrcity.com

Raynard Patrick  
rpatrick@rrcity.com

Kathleen Starkey    
kstarkey@rrcity.com

Christine Strauss
cstrauss@rrcity.com


Support Staff

Police Operations Manager
Julie Morron
jmorron@rrcity.com
440-356-5624

Police Secretary
Amy Petzinger

apetzinger@rrcity.com
440-799-8229

Animal Control Officer
Mike Jarvis

mjarvis@rrcity.com
440-356-5636

Community Service Officer
Mark Ketterer
mketterer@rrcity.com
 

Community Service Officer
Michael Farley

mfarley@rrcity.com